The Ivor Novello Awards 2016

Last night The Ivor Novello Awards took place at London’s Grosvenor House for the 61st time. The Ivors are one of the most prestigious awards for music creators as they celebrate, honour and reward excellence in British and Irish songwriting and composing.

We were delighted to be there as songwriters and composers were acknowledged for their contribution made to British music.

Winners included Damon Albarn, Adele, Happy Mondays and Portishead. See the full list of winners below!

PRS for Music Most Performed Work

Hold Back The River – Written by Iain Archer and James Bay

Best Television Soundtrack

London Spy – Composed by Keefus Ciancia and David Holmes

The Ivors Classical Music Award

Oliver Knussen

International Achievement

Wayne Hector

Best Song Musically and Lyrically

Wasn’t Expecting That – Written by Jamie Lawson

The Ivors Inspiration Award

Mark Day, Paul Davis, Paul Ryder, Shaun Ryder and Gary Whelan – The Happy Mondays

Album Award

Darling Arithmetic – Written by Conor O’Brien

Songwriter of the Year

Adele Adkins

Best Original Film Score

Ex_Machina – Composed by Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury

Best Contemporary Song

All My Friends – Written by James Carter, Oliver Lee, Cass Lowe (Snake Hips) and Chance The Rapper

Outstanding Song Collection

Charlie Burchill, Jim Kerr and Mick MacNeil – Simple Minds

PRS for Music Outstanding Contribution to British Music

Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons and Adrian Utley – Portishead

Lifetime Achievement

Damon Albarn

PRS for Music Special International Award

Bryan Adams